The IGBP has set up specific councils to understand the impact of globalisation and liberalization on the various segments of industry and to make valuable suggestions to the concerned authority. In essence, IGBP also acts as a forum for its members and member companies to interact with senior functionaries of domestic and international Governments, along with foreign Trade organisations and businesses.

IGBP has a wide range of members, who together represent a wide spectrum of business and economic sectors: manufacturing, exports, services et all. The IGBP is composed of Executive and Board members, and 12 Committees which exchange information on various issues and topics:

  • Trade Committee
  • CIBO (Committee on International Business Organisations)
  • CSR Committee (Corporate Social Responsibility)
  • Federations Committee
  • Legal Committee (IPR Intellectual Property Rights)
  • NRI Investment Committee
  • Business Promotion Committee
  • Skill Development Committee
  • Education Development Committee
  • Young Entrepreneurs Committee
  • Women Economic Committee
  • Media Advisory Committee

Business Advisory Committee

  • Chairman International Business Organisations Committee
    R Dash IFS (Retd)
    Former Ambassador Ministry of External Affairs Govt. of India
  • Chairman Trade Committee
    Arun Tandon IRS.(retd.)
    EX- Chief Commissioner of Central Excise and Service Tax, Mumbai
  • Chairman NRI Investment Committee
    Aslam Umer Gurukkal
    Chairman Gurukkal Group
  • Chairman Women Economic Committee
    Rekha Udit
    Chairman Women International Network
  • Chairman Education Development Committee
    Prof K. K Agarwal
    Former Vice Chancellor Indraprasta University
  • Chairman Business Promotion Committee
    Major General(Retd) Pardeep Kumar Saran
    Ex- Directorate General of Quality Assurance, Deptt of Defence Production, MOD
  • Chairman Federation Committee
    Commander Bhushan Dewan, IN, (Retd.)
    Former National Vice President TCS
  • Chairman Media Advisory Committee
    Ex- Chairman and MD, Dredging Corp. of India Ltd
  • Chairman Skill Development Committee
    Ajay Goel
    Executive Coach, Life Coach, Skill Development, Principal Consultant – Skills Management Group
  • Chairman Young Entrepreneurs Committee
    Dr Nabhit Kapur, Psy.D
    Founder of Peaceful Mind & Psychologist
  • Chairman CSR
    Tushar Kant Vishwa Bandu Parashar
    Committee on Corporate Social Responsibility
  • Director NRI Investment Committee
    Col.Devinder Kassal
  • Director Business Promotion Committee
    MD Jawahir Rahi
  • Director Membership Committee
    Mousumi Dash
  • Director Young Entrepreneurs Committee
    Avinash Kumar
  • Director CSR Committee (Corporate Social Responsibility)
    Giridhari Prasad Nayak
  • Director Events and Promotion
    Antarikshya Nayak
  • Director Media Advisory Committee
    Russi Patnaik
  • Director International Business Organisations Committee
    Dr Shyam Khadka
  • Director Trade Committee
    Sailendra Yadav
  • Director Skill Development Committee
    Hem Narayan Tiwari
  • Director Education Committee
    Sanjeev Sharma